Syllabus

Date / Class Recordings Lecture Topic Other Topics Graded Event
Wednesday, August 25
Friday, August 27
Course Introduction
Python Introduction
 
Growth Mindset
 
 
Monday, August 30
Wednesday, September 1
Friday, September 3
Python Introduction
Python Introduction
Simple Python Data
 
 
 
 
 
Assignment 1
Monday, September 6
Wednesday, September 8
Friday, September 10
No Class - Labor Day!
Simple Python Data
Simple Python Data
 
 
 
 
 
 
Monday, September 13
Wednesday, September 15
Friday, September 17
Turtle Graphics
Turtle Graphics
Turtle Graphics
 
 
 
Assignment 2
 
 
Monday, September 20
Wednesday, September 22
Friday, September 24
Turtle Graphics
Practicum 1 Review
Take Practicum
 
 
 
 
Assignment 3
Practicum 1
Monday, September 27
Wednesday, September 29
Friday, October 1
Return Practicum
Functions
Functions
 
 
 
 
 
 
Monday, October 4
Wednesday, October 6
Friday, October 8
Functions
Modules
Modules
 
 
 
 
Assignment 4
 
Monday, October 11
Wednesday, October 13
Friday, October 15
Debugging Interlude
Selection
Selection
 
 
 
 
 
Assignment 5
Monday, October 18
Wednesday, October 20
Friday, October 22
Practicum 2 Review
Take Practicum
Return Practicum
 
 
 
 
Practicum 2
 
Monday, October 25
Wednesday, October 27
Friday, October 29
More About Iteration
More About Iteration
More About Iteration
 
 
 
 
 
Assignment 6
Monday, November 1
Wednesday, November 3
Friday, November 5
More About Iteration
Assignment 7
To Be Determined
 
 
 
 
 
Assignment 7
Monday, November 8
Wednesday, November 10
Friday, November 12
Recursion
Recursion
Recursion
 
 
 
 
 
 
Monday, November 15
Wednesday, November 17
Friday, November 19
Assignment 8
Strings
Strings
 
 
 
 
 
Assignment 8
Monday, November 22
Wednesday, November 24
Friday, November 26
No Class - Thanksgiving Break!
No Class - Thanksgiving Break!
No Class - Thanksgiving Break!
 
 
 
 
 
 
Monday, November 29
Wednesday, December 1
Friday, December 3
Strings
More Strings
Assignment 9
 
 
 
 
 
Assignment 9
Monday, December 6
Wednesday, December 8
Friday, December 10
Course Review
Practice Practicum
Practice Practicum Solutions
 
 
 
 
 
 
Monday, December 13
Wednesday, December 15
Practicum 3, Part I
Practicum 3, Part II
 
 
Practicum 3, Part I
Practicum 3, Part II

Additional Information

Last modified: May 18, 2021.