2024 Annual Meeting Information

  • Friday, February 23rd in the Montana Room of Asbjornson Hall - Room 359
  • In-Person Board Attendees: Chris Conlon, Lee Cook, Casey Fullem (Golden Helix Director of Marketing), Devin Gray, Lindsey Hanna, Rob Irizarry, Bill O'Neill, Penny Porterfield, Tony Rosanova, Jason Taylor
  • Remote Board Attendees: Ambika Sharma, Daniel Smith, Mike Woodring
  • Guests: Jenni Graff (Executive Director, Early Stage Montana), Chelsey Wilson (MSU Alumni Foundation)
  • Regrets: Philip Brittan, Margaret Mitchell, Laura Orvidas, Jeff Trom

2024 Agenda

  • 9:30 a.m. - Informal Meet and Greet
  • 10:00 a.m. - College of Engineering News and Discussion (Dean Brett Gunnink)
  • 11:00 a.m. - School of Computing News and Discussion - Slides
  • Noon - Catered Lunch
  • 12:30 p.m. - Discussion with Students - Michael Belmear, Lukas Bernard, Kaden Morris, Sage James, Nathan Johnson, Nathan Parnell, Cole Reimer, Ben Sampson, Cooper Senior
  • 1:30 p.m. - Feedback from Student Discussion
  • 2:00 p.m. - Gianforte Hall Update - Jenn Dunn (Hennebery Eddy)
  • 3:30 p.m. - Advisory Board Roundtable
  • 4:30 p.m. - Conclusion
  • 5:30 p.m. - Women in Engineering Dinner (Optional with RSVP)

Advisory Board Members

Member Name Affiliation Title
Philip Brittan


Vice President
Chris Conlon


Engineering Manager
Lee Cook


Director of Data Science
Devin Gray



Lindsey Hanna

Women Techmakers Bozeman WTM Ambassador, Bozeman Chapter Founder

Rob Irizarry

Oracle Director, Customer Experience Optimization

Margaret Mitchell

Resonea, Inc. CIO

Chris Omland

workiva VP Product Management
Bill O'Neill


VP Engineering & Co-Founder

Laura Orvidas


Penny Porterfield

ZaneRay Group VP Operations & Business Development
Tony Rosanova

Zoot Enterprises

President and CTO
Andreas Scherer

Golden Helix

President and CEO
Ambika Sharma

U.S. Bank

Global Product Manager

Daniel Smith

CSL Head of Technology
Jason Taylor

Washington Post

Director, Security and Technology

Jeff Trom

Ex Officio Former Executive VP and CTO workiva
Mike Woodring CodePath.org Technical Advisor